Gaiman backs BlackBerry's 'Calendar of Tales'

Neil Gaiman. (Kimberly Butler)

Neil Gaiman. (Kimberly Butler)

Relaxnews

, Last Updated: 4:49 PM ET

Author Neil Gaiman is looking to Twitter for inspiration.

Not one to shy away from projects that get people reading, Neil Gaiman is looking to the Twitter community to inspire a series of stories -- but hurry, because the entry deadline for all 12 is Feb. 6.

"I love the idea of taking what I may and giving it back to people, almost like some kind of ping-pong match," he explains in the Keep Moving Project video.

"What I'm going to do is create a Calendar of Tales. Twelve stories. I'm going to write them, but they will be absolutely inspired, and illustrated, by you."

Twelve questions are posed, and 12 of the answers will then be used by Neil as the basis for his stories. Correspondents will be telling him about the dangers of January, the weirdest gifts received in May, mythical creatures they'd like to meet in October, and who they'd like to see again in December.

Would-be muses have until 5 p.m. GMT on Feb. 6 (noon in New York, 6 p.m. Central Europe, 1 a.m. Feb. 7 in Singapore and Malaysia, and 4 a.m. in Sydney) to tweet their responses using the month and #KeepMoving hashtags.

Official website: http://keepmoving.blackberry.com/desktop/en/us/ambassador/neil-gaiman.html


Videos

Photos